Still going sort of

Still having a great time learning how to use this rod and it paid off this go round down on the creek. Now that school is over things at work are attempting to kick my butt. Despite the efforts I still got out and found a few takers. I tried out a new fly I created by accident/whim and killed’em! My own style (I guess) using the after-shaft of a hen hackle and black thread. When it was wet it looked sort of like a piece of worm. Maybe that’s why it worked so well. Hey it may not be a mountain stream, but the fish are still wild and willing to take a tasty fly!

This entry was posted in fishining report, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

