A return, yet again

It has been quite a while since my last entry. There wasn’t much time to fish over the winter, but that was due to work as well as weather. I did go out last Monday and caught quite a few gill at colleyville  nature center. Per usual Big bass were up in the shallows and there was little vegetation growing just yet. In a pond when the cover comes back, vegetation, then so do the fish. The bass haven’t spawned yet, but are about too. I did see what I have to think are shad spawning in a couple of cove areas. It was mainly just a checking the conditions type day. Rain had spoiled the creek so my only real option was the ponds, but I did better than I thought I would. Certainly can’t complain when I catch fish!

This entry was posted in fishining report, opinion, tenkara, warmwater fishing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

